

Email Id: principalcoe@aku.ac.in

Tel: 8718803404 Web site: www.aku.ac.in

office_coe@aku.ac.in

vi. Establishment of Anti-Ragging Committee:

DR. A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM UNIVERSITY, INDORE (M.P.) (College of Engineering)

Ref.No.: AKU/ RG/

Date: 22.06.2023

CONSTITUTION OF ANTIRAGGING COMMITTEE

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, of all students.

In view of above and to curb the menace, following ant ragging committee has been constituted

S. No.	Name of the Committee members	Designation	Role
1	Dr. Jai Bahadur Balwanshi	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. Rahul Mishra	Associate Professor	Vice Chairman
3	Mr. Arpit Solanki	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Mr. Nitesh Rane	Assistant Professor	Member
5	Mr. Pankaj Dwivedi	Assistant Professor	Member
6	Mr.Pintu Kushwaha	Student Representative	Member
7	Ms.Nisha Patidar	Student Representative	Member

Copy to:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. Dean Academics
- 3. Dean, DSW
- 4. Proctor
- 5. Chief Administration Officer
- 6. All members of the Committee

REGISTRAN Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam University INDORE